Moment of silence observed in honour of fallen MP’s


A moment of silence was observed in Parliament on Tuesday, to honour the life service of two fallen Members of Parliament, Tupuola Siaosi Sola Hunt and Vaele Paiaaua Sekuini.

Speaker of the House, Li’o Papalii Tase Masipa’u said Tupuloa was a  Member of Parliament for two Parliamentary terms – 10th and 11th and was a member of the Samoa National Democratic Party (SNDP).

For Vaele Paiaaua Sekuini of the MP Gagaifomauga No.2 for the current 17th Parliamentary Term and served the Constituency for 10 months.

A member of the Faatuatua i le Atua Samoa ua Tasi (FAST) Party Vaele was the Chairperson of the Finance and Expenditure Committee and Associate Minister for the Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries.

He also served as a Member of Standing Orders, Electoral, Petition and Constitutional Offices Committee and Special Committee. 

The Speaker of the House conveyed condolences to the families of the two MP.